FEATURE ARTIST: ADAM CLARK

476946_439878052773488_54998929_o

 

Introduce yourselF- where are you from and what do you play?
My name is Adam Clark. I am a singer/songwriter from Rochester, NY. I play guitar, piano and sing. Also I work with a full band for live shows/touring. Also I’ve been working with a full band in the studio on my debut EP “No Sleep, Just Dreams

Describe your sound and lyric style
My sound is Pop/Alternative. I incorporate a lot of different styles and genres in my writing. I’m someone who likes everything from Classical, Country, Hip Hop, R&B to Old School Rock and Pop.
My lyrical style is just simply writing about my life and trying to keep it introspective. I tend to find when I write, I also find answers to the many questions I have while continuing this journey I’ve been on for the last year or so.

Who are your main influences? What else inspires you?
My main influences come from the people around me. I tend to write about my friends, break down relationships and how I’m feeling. Musically though, my main influences have always been artist such as The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Nirvana, Jay Z, Drake, Kanye West, John Mayer, Rolling Stones to name a few. It’s always been very diverse for me. What I listen to generally depends on what mood I’m in.

Besides the people around me and the artists I listen to, my inspiration comes from the people I’ve met on this journey I’m on. A song can come from a kid who comes up to me after a show or even a stranger on the bus. I’ve always found it best to keep my eyes open for new experiences and let it all in till I sit down with a pad of paper and my guitar. Then it almost effortlessly pours out.

What are you working on now?
Right now I’m in the studio finishing up my debut EP, “No Sleep, Just Dreams” – it’s an album I’m extremely proud of. My producer (Sam Polizzi) and I went over a catalogue of songs I’ve written from the past three years and picked out the very best. We’ve been working with some of the best in studio musicians I’ve ever had the chance to work with.

Are you touring now? When/where?
I actually just played a show with Kingsfoil, who’s drummer is Frankie Muniz from Malcolm in The Middle. It was incredible. As of right now though, I’m putting my best foot forward to finish up this EP. I’ve been playing live with a few guys who have been in national touring bands. My team and I are discussing a possible tour for later this year after the EP release date is set.

What can people expect at your live gigs?
I take great pride in my live shows. I always have some kind of surprise lined up. Whether it’s some sort of free merch, guest appearance, a new song or just an intimate moment where the lights get low and it’s just me with an acoustic guitar. So my live shows are always different from one another. I always like to make sure every show is a little bit different from the last one.

Where can people check out your music?
Right now I have my debut single “Feels So Good” available for download on iTunes.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/feels-so-good/id634920626?i=634920984

Feels So Good” was produced, mixed and editted by my Producer Sam Polizzi over at GFI Studios and mastered by Brad Blackwood (Maroon 5, EVE 6, Sara Bareilles, Travie McCoy, Black Eyed Peas and more)

Leave a Reply

