FEATURE ARTIST: KING KARTEL

kingk

Introduce yourselves- where are you from and who plays what?
We are King Kartel. I’m Hugh, I’m from Newry in Northern Ireland. I’m the i dotter & t crosser, I sing and play guitar. I’m Tom, I’m from Manchester & I’m quite handy with the spell checker, I also play lead guitar in my spare time, I’m Mo, I’m from Newry & I play bass & annoy Tom at every chance possible. I’m Mick, I’m from Newry & I play drums like a boss.

Describe your sound and lyric style
Our sound would be indie rock in general. I’m not quite sure who we sound like but our earlier stuff was compared to The Fratellis & The Courteeners. Our lyric style is dynamic & forceful with plenty of energy with some tracks with deeper, moodier & some with the emotionally charged aspect to them.

Who are your main influences? What else inspires you?
The Libertines, The Stone Roses, Oasis, The Courteeners, J Cash, The Fratellis, Razorlight, Kasabian and loads more

What are you working on now?
We’ve just put out our first single so now we’re currently working on an E.P. The plan is to get into the studio & record as many new tunes as possible, then pick 4 tracks. That’s always the fun part.

Are you touring now? When/where?
We’re not currently touring as we’re concentrating on getting this E.P sorted, however we’ll be playing in Manchester in May & organising a tour over the summer.

What can people expect at your live gigs?
A top quality tight set of upbeat tunes that is sure you get you dancing or at the very least get your feet tapping.

Where can people check out your music?
You can find our music on all the usual social networking sites like Facebook, Soundcloud & Youtube. There’s links for all the following on our website
www.kingkartel.com

https://www.facebook.com/kingkartelofficial

https://soundcloud.com/king-kartel

http://youtu.be/AAASFPr5m9Y

Leave a Reply

